INFORMATION ABOUT THE GOVERNING BODY AT 31 MARCH 2024

Current members of the Governing Body are shown below. All Governors, with the exception of the Headteacher, are appointed or elected for a period of four years. This table will be updated termly.

Name	Appointed/ Elected by	From	То	Recorded Declarations of Interests
Caroline McKay	Ex officio - Headteacher	01/09/1999	n/a	Director – Bolder Academy
Lesley Hole	Staff	08/11/2021	07/11/2025	
Irene Bowles	Nominated by LA and	11/03/2015	01/07/2026	Freelance Governance Professional
	appointed by Governing Body			
Paman Sidhu	Appointed by Governing Body	24/05/23	23/05/2027	
	as no Parent Governor			
	candidates			
Jo Hilton	Governing Body	01/03/2024	29/02/2028	DHT, Ivybridge Primary School
Joanna Sugden	Governing Body	22/06/2022	21/6/2026	
Alan Prince	Governing Body	21/09/2022	20/09/2026	
Elis Staines	Governing Body	06/10/2022	05/10/2026	
Laura Lane	Governing Body	27/06/2023	26/06/2027	Employed at Isleworth & Syon School
Sajid Rashiyani	Governing Body	2/10/2023	1/10/2027	Product Manager, BlueOptima Ltd

The Governing Body meet termly. Governors reviewed their Committee structure in September 2023; there are four Committees. The Governing Body agree Terms of Reference for the Committees each year, in the autumn Term. Meetings have been held in school during this academic year.

Governors are required to publish their attendance at full Governing Body meetings and Committee meetings for the last academic year. This requirement also applies to Governors who have stepped down (or completed their four year term) in the last twelve months. Governors no longer in post are listed at the bottom of the table below.

As at 31 December 2023, Chairs of the Governing Body and Committees are:

Full Governing Body	Curriculum Committee	Pastoral Committee	Finance & Premises Committee	Pay Committee
Irene Bowles	Jo Sugden	Lesley Hole	Alan Prince	Irene Bowles

These are elected or appointed for a period of one year, so may change during the coming year.

Governor attendance at meetings from September 2022 to July 2023

Name	Number of full Governing Body meetings attended	Number of Curriculum Committee meetings attended	Number of Finance & Premises Committee meetings attended	Number of Pastoral Committee meetings attended	Number of Pay Committee meetings attended
Irene Bowles	4 of 4	2 of 2	3 of 3	2 of 2	1 of 2
Melessia Freckleton	1 of 2	1 of 1	1 of 1	1 of 1	
Lesley Hole	3 of 4		2 of 3	1 of 2	
Caroline McKay	4 of 4	2 of 2	3 of 3	2 of 2	1 of 2
Alan Prince	3 of 4	2 of 2	3 of 3	1 of 1	1 of 1
Paman Sidhu	1 of 1				
Elis Staines	0 of 3	2 of 2		1 of 2	
Joanna Sugden	4 of 4	2 of 2		2 of 2	
Anna Watkins	2 of 4	2 of 2	1 of 1	2 of 2	1 of 1
Laura Lane	0 of 0				
Maggie Ennis (end of term 02/09/2022)	0 of 0				
Svjetlana Jorgic (resigned 07/09/2022)	0 of 0				
Maria Palmer-Clarke (resigned 22/09/2022)	0 of 0				
Gary Crichton (disqualified due to refusal to complete DBS check 29/11/2022))	0 of 2				
Jo Higginbottom (resigned 31/07/2023)	4 of 4	2 of 2	2 of 3		0 of 1

Governors are not all on every Committee, so greyed-out blocks below indicate that the Governor is not a member of that Committee.