INFORMATION ABOUT THE GOVERNING BODY AT 17 APRIL 2023

Current members of the Governing Body are shown below. All Governors, with the exception of the Headteacher, are appointed or elected for a period of four years. This table will be updated termly.

Name	Appointed/ Elected by	From	То	Recorded Declarations of Interests	
Caroline McKay	Ex officio - Headteacher	01/09/1999	n/a	Director – Bolder Academy	
Lesley Hole	Staff	08/11/2021	07/11/2025	Governor at Smallberry Green	
Irene Bowles	Nominated by LA and	11/03/2015	01/07/2026	Freelance Clerk working with other	
	appointed by Governing Body			Hounslow schools;	
				Governor at Cavendish Primary School	
Mellesia Freckleton	Appointed by Governing Body	16/01/23	15/01/27		
	as no Parent Governor				
	candidates				
Jo Higginbottom	Governing Body	09/03/2016	08/03/2024	Employed at Isleworth & Syon School	
Anna Watkins	Governing Body	19/06/2018	18/06/2026		
Joanna Sugden	Governing Body	22/06/2022	21/6/2026		
Alan Prince	Governing Body	21/09/2022	20/09/2026		
Elis Staines	Governing Body	06/10/2022	05/10/2026		

The Governing Body meet termly. Governors reviewed their Committee structure in September 2022; there are four Committees. The Governing Body agree Terms of Reference for the Committees each year, in the autumn Term. Meetings have been held in school during this academic year.

Governors are required to publish their attendance at full Governing Body meetings and Committee meetings for the last academic year. This requirement also applies to Governors who have stepped down (or completed their four year term) in the last twelve months. Governors no longer in post are listed at the bottom of the table below.

Governor attendance at meetings from September 2021 to July 2022

Governors are not all on every Committee, so greyed-out blocks below indicate that the Governor is not a member of that Committee.

Name	Number of full Governing Body meetings attended	Number of Curriculum Committee meetings attended	Number of Finance & Premises Committee meetings attended	Number of Pastoral Committee meetings attended	Number of Pay Committee meetings attended
Irene Bowles	4/4	3/3	4/4	3/3	2/2
Maggie Ennis	4/4	3/3	4/4		2/2
Jo Higginbottom	3/4	3/3	2/4		1/2
Lesley Hole	3/3		3/3	2/2	
Lana Jorgic	2/4*	1/3		2/3	
Caroline McKay	4/4	3/3	4/4	3/3	2/2
Maria Palmer-Clarke	0/0				
Joanna Sugden	1/1				
Anna Watkins**	2/4	2/3	1/1	1/3	2/2
Eva Dakers	2/4		4/4	3/3	2/2
Betiel Ghebreab	1/2	0/2		0/2	
Debbie Squires	4/4	2/3		2/3	
Barbara Bouchahboune (Associate Member)	1/2	0/2		1/2	

^{*} Lana Jorgic was suspended as a Governor on 22 June 2022 for six months, so was not permitted to attend the final FGB meeting on 22 June 2022.

As at 17 April 2023, Chairs of the Governing Body and Committees are:

Full Governing Body	Curriculum Committee	Pastoral Committee	Finance & Premises Committee	Pay Committee
Irene Bowles	Jo Higginbottom	Anna Watkins	Alan Prince	Irene Bowles

These are elected or appointed for a period of one year, so may change during the coming year.

^{**} Anna Watkins was granted a period of Leave of Absence (Maternity) from 1 March 2022 to the end of the academic year.